Contact Us

Band Directors

Title Name Email Role
Director of Bands Jeff Scott director@cariobands.org
JEFFREY_SCOTT@charleston.k12.sc.us
(843) 375-4650
All band business and band program issues; Lead teacher in 6th and 8th grade; community coordination; Lessons Academy; trips; band grades; absences; band schedule; instrument rental; student welfare
Associate Director Of Bands Samantha Mumford assistantdirector@cariobands.org
SAMANTHA_MUMFORD@charleston.k12.sc.us
Lead Teacher in 7th grade and co-lead in 6th grade; SmartMusic; Summer Camp; All Region; All State

Booster Board 2019-2020

Office Name Email Role
President Chair Steve Wiley president@cariobands.org Cario Band Boosters; website content
Co-President Corine Letourneau president@cariobands.org Cario Band Boosters; website content
Secretary Amy Rankin secretary@cariobands.org Board meetings; volunteering
Treasurer Accounts Payable Stephanie Sams treasurer@cariobands.org Accounts payable; booster financial info.; student accounts
Treasurer Accounts Receivable Heather McKay treasurer@cariobands.org Accounts receivable; booster financial info.; student accounts
Treasurer Successor Kristine Amara    
Database Chair Ann Gillespie databasemgr@cariobands.org Charms student database; changes to email addresses
Database Successor Kim Neal databasemgr@cariobands.org Charms student database; changes to email addresses
Corporate Sponsorship Chair Cameron Craft sponsorship@cariobands.org Corporate sponsorship
Corporate Sponsorship Angie Guy sponsorship@cariobands.org Corporate sponsorship
Corporate Sponsorship Steve Wiley sponsorship@cariobands.org Corporate sponsorship
Fundraising Chair Megan Twomey fundraising@cariobands.org Fundraising Chair; pies; letter writing campaign
Fundraising Coupon Books Terri Yeomans fundraising@cariobands.org Coupon books
Events Chair Jackie Harris events@cariobands.org Events; Hospitality
Events Sam Paduani events@cariobands.org Events; Hospitality
Community Service Jenny Norman communityservice@cariobands.org Community service requirements and events
Uniforms Chair Crystal Kraftchick uniforms@cariobands.org Uniforms
Uniforms Katie Yingling uniforms@cariobands.org Uniforms
Trip Coordinator Scott Kraftchick tripcoordinator@cariobands.org Trips; Carowinds; Florida
PR Chair Valerie Guidry pr@cariobands.org Public relations

Band Support

Webmaster Tim Snoots webmaster@cariobands.org Website development; Google Apps support