Contact Us

Band Directors

Title Name Email Role
Director of Bands Jeff Scott director@cariobands.org
JEFFREY_SCOTT@charleston.k12.sc.us
(843) 375-4650
All band business and band program issues; Lead teacher in 6th and 8th grade; community coordination; Lessons Academy; trips; band grades; absences; band schedule; instrument rental; student welfare
Associate Director Of Bands Samantha Mumford assistantdirector@cariobands.org
SAMANTHA_MUMFORD@charleston.k12.sc.us
Lead Teacher in 7th grade and co-lead in 6th grade; SmartMusic; Summer Camp; All Region; All State

Booster Board 2022-2023

Office Name Email Role
President Chair Stephanie Pratt president@cariobands.org Cario Band Boosters; website content
Secretary Jennifer Letourneau secretary@cariobands.org Board meetings; volunteering
Treasurer Accounts Payable Allison Snyder treasurer@cariobands.org Accounts payable; booster financial info.; student accounts
Treasurer Accounts Receivable Jennifer Peters treasurer@cariobands.org Accounts receivable; booster financial info.; student accounts
Database Chair Emily Arthur databasemgr@cariobands.org Charms student database; changes to email addresses
Corporate Sponsorship Chair TBD sponsorship@cariobands.org Corporate sponsorship
Fundraising Emily Arthur fundraising@cariobands.org Fundraising; pies; letter writing campaign; coupon books
Fundraising Jenna Piper fundraising@cariobands.org Fundraising; pies; letter writing campaign; coupon books
Events Chair TBD events@cariobands.org Events; Hospitality
Community Service TBD communityservice@cariobands.org Community service requirements and events
Uniforms Chair Jenna Piper uniforms@cariobands.org Uniforms
Trip Coordinator TBD tripcoordinator@cariobands.org Trips; Carowinds; Florida

Band Support

Webmaster Tim Snoots webmaster@cariobands.org Website development; Google Apps support